pot

Reviews & Awards

Conde Nast Traveller Accolade 2014
Conde Nast Traveller 2011Conde Nast
Top 200
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2014 Winner

 

 

 

 

Inn on the Alameda37


Whether it’s a romantic getaway, a quick Santa Fe business trip or an extended visit, the Inn on the Alameda welcomes guests to an experience they’re unlikely to forget.

Centrally located, but tucked away discreetly behind adobe walls and lush desert gardens, the cozy accommodations feel immediately like home and make an ideal base from which to enjoy a relaxing vacation in Santa Fe or venture out to explore New Mexico and its many historic and cultural treasures.

Our friendly staff is knowledgeable about the entire Santa Fe, New Mexico area and can offer directions, honest restaurant recommendations and a wealth of other information to ensure that your visit to Santa Fe is a memorable one.

 

 

Click on a landmark on the map below to see what our guests have to say about us!

 

 

Inn on the Alameda82

 

Periodical Reviews:

Ranch & Coast – August 2014
“We stayed at – and really liked – the Inn on the Alameda. This cozy boutique hotel includes colorful flower gardens and picturesque patios. Our deluxe king came with a fireplace and balcony. The Sanchez Suites are larger and include separate living rooms. I loved that the Inn was a couple of blocks from the Plaza, which, in summertime, is very busy and somewhat noisy. All guests at the Inn on the Alameda enjoy a complimentary cooked breakfast and a hosted wine and cheese hour in the afternoon. In addition, we had a terrific dinner one night in the hotel’s Agoyo Lounge. The menu includes a tasty range of small plates and light main courses. My husband and I started with baked Brie in crispy phyllo dough served with toasted spiced nuts and fresh fruit. We also really liked the ‘tarte of the day,’ which was a flatbread topped with crème fraiche, smoked salmon, spinach, and Gruyere cheese.”

MappingMegan.com – August 2014
“Historic, charming, and truly enchanting, the Inn on the Alameda is a gem, which shines brightly against the arid mountain-desert of the Southwest.”

Phoenix Magazine – February 2013
“This quaint country inn lies within walking distance of bustling Canyon Road and serves a hearty Breakfast of Enchantment featuring things like hot croissants stuffed with green chile and tomatoes. There’s also a complimentary wine and cheese reception in the lounge every evening.”

Coast Magazine – November 2012
The Inn, while giving the impression of being a private getaway far from the pulse of downtown, was actually right in the heart of the action – walking distance, it turns out, from almost all of the city’s main attractions. …The Inn istelf is intimate, with a series of casitas housing rooms of different sizes and styles, all in the ubiquitous pueblo style. Enormous vigas (long, heavy wood rafters that support the roof in American Indain and Spanish architecture) run the length of the hotel lobby, from which breakfast is served everfy morning – one of the livelier and most scenic breakfasts we had in Santa Fe, especially if you sit outside on the floer-dotted patio and migle with guests hailing from near and far.”

travelandleisure.com – August 2012
“The Inn on the Alameda (where, our editors say, it’s all about privacy and a sense of place) is celebrating Santa Fe’s growing reputation as a food city with diverse cuisine and a popular farmers’ market.”

The Daily Meal – August 2012
“On the heels of the Rand McNally/USA Today Best of the Road contest, where Santa Fe, New Mexico was voted the city in America Best for Food, the Inn on the Alameda offers travelers the chance to sample Santa Fe’s cuisine with a Fresh Santa Fe package.”

forbes.com – July 2012
“There are flashier, more cosseting hotels here, but there’s a reason this unassuming “old Santa Fe” inn at the edge of downtown has lasted as long as it has…..The 71 individually designed rooms are charming and comfortable (especially their plump beds), many with wood-burning fireplaces and patios, and get my vote for the best value in town.”

Examiner.com – May 2012
“In the heart of Old Santa Fe, Inn on the Alameda offers the luxury of one of the Southwest’s best small hotels with the secluded ambience of a country B&B. Just a block from the art galleries of Canyon Road and three blocks from the historic Plaza, the Inn is within strolling distance of most of Santa Fe’s cultural attractions….A lavish breakfast buffet (including gluten-free and vegan options), free parking and wi-fi add value and pleasure to a stay. Daily complimentary wine-and-cheese rceptions are very popular with guests, who gather every afternoon ….to chat about the day’s experienceand plan evening activities.”

Ladies Home Journal – April 2012
“Rest and Renew. The Inn on the Alameda is a Southwest-style hotel nestled in the heart of Santa Fe. Perks include…..complimentary wine and cheese every afternoon.”

LATimes.com – February 2012
“I like this offering because the inn gets good user reviews and, unlike some other hotels, it doesn’t slap on resort fees or charge for parking. Its room rates include continental breakfast, an afternoon wine reception and free Wi-Fi.”

 

 

 

fireplace